h1

“Eight Below” Free Advance Movie Screenings

February 14, 2006

“Eight Below” Complimentary Advance Movie Screenings on February 15 or 16, 2006 in metro New York City, North Shore, Massachusetts, or Phoenix.

Inspired by a true story, “Eight Below” is an exciting action-adventure about loyalty and the bonds of friendship set in the extreme wilderness of Antarctica. The film tells the story of three members of a scientific expedition: Jerry Shepard (Paul Walker), his best friend, Cooper (Jason Biggs), and a rugged American geologist (Bruce Greenwood), who are forced to leave behind their team of beloved sled dogs due to a sudden accident and perilous weather conditions in Antarctica. During the harsh, Antarctic winter, the dogs must struggle for survival alone in the intense frozen wilderness for over 6 months. The film is inspired by the events of a 1957 Japanese Antarctic Expedition, which served as the basis for the blockbuster Japanese film, “Nankyoku Monogatari” (“Antarctica”).

2 comments

  1. I love this theme. It’s perfect for your site’s interest: movies.
    Isn’t wordpress.com the greatest.
    I came here via the ‘next’ button on my wordpress dashboard.

    I have a netflix subscription, but I haven’t watched my 3 movies for 3 weeks; they’re just sitting on my tv, unopened. guess I’ll unsubscribe.
    I LOVE movies, just need to get more time.
    Anyway, I want to see “eight below”, when we have more time. a dog lover’s kind of movie!

    I’m working on a rescue for several rescue organizations: coast to coast coordination is integral to one. IT would make a good movie, I think, if it had a good outcome. cross your fingers for him.
    and thank you!! I’ll be back to read more.
    Click to watch: funny dog video, they’re my dogs : Two silly chow chows play in the snow in their back yard:
    http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=28562760035633


  2. oops: here’s the url. the other url doesn’t work.
    http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2856276003563312179&pr=goog-sl



Leave a Reply

